Introducing Heart of a Duke Spin-Off Series

March 09, 2017

This April I'll be launching the first ever Heart of a Duke spin-off series!! Titled, "The Heart of a Scandal", the series will feature new characters, as well as characters you've met/will meet in my Heart of a Duke series. The Heart of a Duke series is not over. Rather, I'll move characters between the two worlds! 

Book 1, "Schooling the Duke" features Graham Linford, the Duke of Hampstead and Mrs. Rowena Bryant, the top instructor at Mrs. Belden's Finishing School. Once childhood sweethearts, Graham went off to fight Boney's forces, and when he returns, life for him and Rowena was never the same. "Schooling the Duke" is a tale of redemption and second-chances, and of course, love. 

I'm excited for you to enter this new world with me, and I hope you love reading, as much as I'm enjoying writing these stories. 

Official Blurb:

A lady betrayed:
Finishing school instructor, Mrs. Rowena Bryant is hated by her students, revered by the headmistress, and absolutely determined to maintain her financial security. Deceived years ago by the only man she'd ever given her heart to, Rowena relies on no one but herself—that is the best way to keep her most scandalous secret.

A soldier turned duke:
When Graham Linford returned from war on the cusp of death, he discovered he'd been betrayed by the woman he loved. From that moment, Graham shaped himself into an unfeeling nobleman, refusing to ever suffer the agony of betrayal again. Now a duke, Graham is determined no one will ever discover the touch of madness that has haunted him since battle.

Lovers reunited:
When Graham finds himself named guardian to a young lady, the woman sent as a companion to his ward is none other than Rowena Bryant. With every moment spent together, their passion reignites, and the walls they've built to keep one another out begin to crumble. But when their dark past tests them again will true love be enough to repair their damaged hearts?

Back to blog